Skip to content

Baby steps and realistic goals for a Monday

August 12, 2013

So I came home after my work day and I wanted to keep on task.  I talked to my roommate for a while but I got back on plan with breaking out my viola and practicing.  I did that for 30 minutes.  Sad to say but that’s about as long as I can focus when doing that.

I made my dinner of about 5 oz of beer sausage and friend cabbage and cauliflower.  I ate my dinner at a steady pace so I didn’t feel like I was inhaling it.

I worked on my resume so that it’s up to date and ready if needed.  The finally I went for a walk to meet my activity goal for the day.  I did pretty good. I actually topped out at 127% of my daily goal.  I walked about 3.5 miles down to the Castro and back home.

That’s what I did today!  What did you do?  I think writing this is going to help me focus and be more accountable.  Small steps to making my life a little more organized and productive.

Catch you guys later!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

The Disorder Of Things

For the Relentless Criticism of All Existing Conditions Since 2010

The Unlikely Coder

{mis}adventures in web_development

Kevin Lavelle

Founder & CEO of Mizzen+Main.

The Hammered Raven

The Life of a Heathen Warrior in the Early Days of the 21st Century

a coffee break with mike

unwind from the grind

And Just a Touch of Crazy

Confessions of a Bipolar Girl

London, Paris, Milan, blah...

Anyone can go by horse or rail, but the absolute best way to travel is by hat!

Finding My Inner Zen

Bitch, be cool. Do you. This is life. Keep figuring it out.

