Skip to content

Focus is my weapon and procrastination is my enemy!

August 6, 2013
"Practice Mute"

In case some of you don’t know, this is a viola.

So I came home tonight and I got right to it.  I am on a mission to stay on task and focused to being productive.  Once I get home I have a horrible tendency to sit down and turn on the TV.  That never results in anything good normally.  So tonight I came home and here’s what I acomplished!

  1. Practiced Viola
  2. Washed the dishes
  3. Made a healthy dinner (Salad)
  4. Washed 2 loads of laundry
  5. Folded 2 loads of laundry
  6. Worked on one of my small businesses
  7. Waked 1.3 miles (Daily Activity Reached 109% )
  8. Wrote this blog posting

That was far to productive to do every night.  I would be considered OCD and and over achiever if I did that every night.  So now I need to figure out a happy medium.  Some middle ground where I can get certain chores done each night but yet have some down time.

If you have any suggestions leave me a message.  Maybe we can expand upon it and make it a blog post.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

The Disorder Of Things

For the Relentless Criticism of All Existing Conditions Since 2010

The Unlikely Coder

{mis}adventures in web_development

Kevin Lavelle

Founder & CEO of Mizzen+Main.

The Hammered Raven

The Life of a Heathen Warrior in the Early Days of the 21st Century

a coffee break with mike

unwind from the grind

And Just a Touch of Crazy

Confessions of a Bipolar Girl

London, Paris, Milan, blah...

Anyone can go by horse or rail, but the absolute best way to travel is by hat!

Finding My Inner Zen

130 days to escape the cubicle; 1 girl; zero plan.

